Closing Time At Donn’s Depot

I'll have the usual...a warm cognac at the end of the night.

I’ll have the usual…a warm cognac at the end of the night.

Here I am in my corner of the world at the end of a Monday night. I play the piano, I sing, and on a good Monday night awesome guests come by and perform little mini-sets with me. Tonight was slow but special. Jon Emery (The King of Hillbilly Rock and Roll) played “Don’t Put No Headstone On My Grave”, my lovely wife sang a song she wrote for my mom and Marcia Ball took hold of the piano (I switch to guitar) and did a sweltering version of “Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu”. Even the slow nights are memorable to say the least. My nightcap awaits. Ciao for now. CG

One comment on “Closing Time At Donn’s Depot

  1. Dad says:

    You never cease to amaze me

Leave a Reply

